News

NYC Rules Updates ~ Thursday, November 28, 2019

(NYC RULES) November 28, 2019

The following NYC Rules update includes: (1) all City agency proposed rules that remain open for written public comment, (2) adopted rules that took effect during the previous week, (3) adopted rules soon taking effect. Please visit the NYC Rules website to read agency rules, submit comments on proposed rules, and learn about the rulemaking process.Proposed Rules Open for Written Public Comment

  • Notice of Public Hearing and Opportunity to Comment on Proposed Rules Regarding Not-for-Profit Organizations Affiliated with Elected Officials (COIB) – Comments must be posted by Tuesday, January 7 … read more
  • Amendment of Rules Governing Exterior Wall Inspections and Repairs (DOB) – Comments must be posted by Monday, December 30 … read more
  • Standardizing Fines for Street Cleaning Parking Violations (DOF) – Comments must be posted by Friday, January 3 …read more
  • Social Adult Day Care Programs (DFTA) – Comments must be posted by Friday, December 20 … read more
  • Continuation of School Bus Grant Program (SBS) – Comments must be posted by Friday, December 20 … read more
  • Amendments to SCRIE and DRIE Program Rules (DOF) – Comments must be posted by Tuesday, December 3 … read more
  • Fair Fares NYC Program (HRA) – Comments must be posted by Tuesday, December 10 … read more
  • Amendment of Minimum Standards Concerning Restrictive Housing (BOC) – Comments must be posted by Friday, January 3 … read more

Adopted Rules That Took Effect During the Previous Week

  • Amendment of PPB Rules Relating to Bids, Proposals, and Purchases from M/WBEs (PPB) – Rule took effect Thursday, November 21 … read more
  • COIB Rules Regarding Community Board Service (COIB) – Rule took effect Saturday, November 23 … read more
  • Final Rule relating to Amendment of seafood distribution market rules and penalty schedule  (BIC) – Rule took effect Wednesday, November 27 … read more
  • Notice of Adoption of Rules Governing Ticket Sellers (DCA) – Rule took effect Sunday, November 24 … read more

Adopted Rules Soon Taking Effect

  • Income Savings Plan (ISP) Program (HRA) – Rule takes effect Sunday, December 15 … read more
  • Amendment of Watershed Rules (DEP) – Rule takes effect Friday, November 29 … read more
  • Qualifications for Performing Gas Work (DOB) – Rule takes effect Saturday, December 7 … read more
  • Amendment of Housing Speculation Watch List Rules (HPD) – Rule takes effect Friday, December 6 … read more
  • Adoption of Amendments to Rules regarding Lead Paint Poisoning Prevention and Control (HPD) – Rule takes effect Monday, December 9 … read more
  • Hazardous Substance Emergency Response Penalty Schedule (DEP) – Rule takes effect Friday, November 29 … read more
  • Repeal of OATH Hazardous Materials Penalty Schedule (OATH) – Rule takes effect Friday, November 29 … read more
  • Final IDNYC Rule Amendments (HRA) – Rule takes effect Monday, December 2 … read more

To learn more about these and other recent rulemaking actions, please visit the NYC Rules website https://rules.cityofnewyork.us/ . You may also find agency rules in daily editions of the City Record.